skip navigation

"Logan Shore" Top Pitcher Awards Announced

11/15/2019, 8:00am CST
By Adam Barta, Minnesota Blizzard

Right-handed pitcher Logan Shore was one of Minnesota Blizzard’s premier pitchers from 2006-2013 serving as the ace on almost every team he played on.  Leading his team to six national tournament championships and four top-four finishes in his tenure, Shore will be known as one of the fiercest competitors in the Blizzard program’s history.

Shore was named to the Chicago White Sox Area Code team (2012) and was awarded the Star Tribune’s Player of the Year (2012), Minnesota Gatorade Player of the Year (2013), Minutemen Mr. Baseball Award (2013), Class AAA Minnesota Players of the Year (2013) and earned the Blizzard’s Top Pitcher Award in 2009 and 2012 while earning MVP honors in 2010-2012.  In one of the Blizzard’s biggest program wins, Shore threw a one-hit, complete game shutout, beating the nationally-ranked Cincinnati Reds Scout team 1-0 striking out 13 in the Perfect Game Kernels Championships. 

In 2013, Shore was drafted in the 29th round by the Minnesota Twins but decided to attend the University of Florida.  Shore led the Gators to the College World Series in 2015 winning two games before finishing third.  In 2014, Shore had a stellar freshman year where he earned All-American honors and was named SEC Freshman of the Year.

Logan’s impact on the Blizzard program, however, outweighs his accomplishments on the mound by being everything the Blizzard Big 5 stands for – outstanding leadership, loyalty, humility, hardworking and phenomenal teammate.

Evan Esch (2021) Blizzard Varsity

Message from Logan Shore

"Congratulations to all the award winners in the 2019 fall season.  What a huge accomplishment and something truly to be proud of.  Continue to strive to be the best version of yourself on and off the field.  Keep working hard and stay humble  Congratulations!"  Logan Shore, Blizzard Alum and current Detroit Tiger

"Logan Shore" Top Pitcher Award Winners

10U Gold Calvin Johnson
11U Gold Oscar Waisanen
12U Blue Cason Borchardt
12u Gold Drew Reinkall
13U Blue Brayden Morel
13u Gold Carther Kurth
14U Black Cal Schmelzle
14U Blue Tommy Ohotto
14u Gold Matthew Galatzer
15U Black Michael Prosch
15U Blue Isaac Morton
15u Silver Joey Rathman
16U Black Parker Gilchrist
16U Blue Liam Martin
16u Gold Justin Roitman
Varsity Black  Luke Loughlin
Varsity Blue  Simon Gregerson
Varsity Gold Am Austin Shingledecker
Varsity Gold Nat Riley Brokopp
Varsity Red David Salz

Isaac Morton (2023) Blizzard 15u

Upcoming Blizzard Academy programs

The Minnesota Blizzard Elite program is proud to announce Year 5 of a special Blizzard Academy partnership with Ron Wolforth's Texas Baseball Ranch.
Wolforth and his staff will be at the Blizzard Baseball Academy February 7th-9th, 2020 to run a 3-day camp that will include throwing mechanics, arm care, arm strength, velocity, mechanical efficiency and analysis.  This camp will be limited to 40 players.

Several players in our Blizzard organization have attended Wolforth camps in both Chicago and Texas and have had great results.


Player Fee: $799


Logan Shore (2013 Blizzard grad) Detroit Tigers

Annual Post-Season Award Winners Announced
11.7.19: Blue gLove Top Defensive Players of the Year
11.11.19: "Joe Loftus" Top Hitter Award
11.15.19: "Logan Shore" Top Pitcher Award
11.18.19: "Johnny Price" Most Valuable Player Award
11.22.19: "Jake Kuschke" Leadership Award 

Tag(s): Test  Blizzard Scout Rosters