skip navigation

31 Blizzard Players named to Perfect Game Preseason National All-American teams

03/26/2016, 1:15am CDT
By Perfect Game

31 of the 57 players listed from Minnesota are Blizzard Elite players

31 Blizzard Players named to Perfect Game Preseason National All-American teams

Annual awards recognize the top senior athletes in high school baseball nationwide

ST. LOUIS, Mo. - March 22, 2016 - Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc., a subsidiary of Jarden Corporation (NYSE: JAH) and Perfect Game, announced today its annual Rawlings-Perfect Game Preseason All-American and All-Region Teams to recognize the top senior high school baseball athletes in the U.S. The annual teams highlight Rawlings' and Perfect Game's commitment to high school athletics and next-level players nationwide.
Perfect Game logo
"With more than 450,000 high school baseball players in the nation, the Rawlings-Perfect Game Preseason All-American players represent the very best in their class," said Mike Thompson, executive vice president of marketing for St. Louis-based Rawlings. "Rawlings and Perfect Game are synonymous with the game of baseball, and the preseason awards allow us to recognize and reward these elite athletes for their hard work and contribution to the game."

The Rawlings-Perfect Game Preseason All-Region selections comprise players from nine regions around the country.

Rawlings-Perfect Game Preseason All-American honorees are the top 150 players from the All-Region pool. Each recipient is named on one of three, 50-man roster national teams.

"To receive the Rawlings-Perfect Game Preseason All-American or All-Region Award is a tremendous achievement for these high school student-athletes," said Jerry Ford, president of Cedar Rapids, IA-based Perfect Game. "We are proud to recognize their talent as they prepare for their careers playing collegiate or professional baseball."



Of the 57 players who made the list in Minnesota, 31 of them are current Blizzard Elite team members.

Senior High Honorable Mention and Honorable Mention
Ryan Thompson (Illinois)
Isaac Collins (Creighton)
Michael Busch (North Carolina)

Eze Encarnacion (NIACC)
Lawson Zenner (Wayne State)
Cam Keenan (Concordia-St. Paul)
Cal Kellner

Trevor Moses (Angelo State, TX)

Nick Novak

Luke Wade (DMACC)
Willem Aldrich (Iowa Central CC)


Underclass 2nd Team

Sam Carlson (Florida) 

Michael Jensen (Oklahoma) 


LHP Brock Anderson

Underclass 3rd Team

Dylan Criquet-Danielson (Oklahoma) 


Underclass High Honorable Mention

Alex Belch

Ryan Duffy (Minnesota) 

Charlie Horton (Minnesota) 

Nick Juaire

Ben Livorsi (St. Louis University) 

Trent Palmer (Jacksonville) 

Noah Winkelman


Underclass Honorable Mention

Cole Albers

Brock Anderson

Ross Bastyr

Nathan Berg

Joe Cable

Jack Kelly (Northwestern)

Cam Kline

Aidan Maldonado

Nick Onomiya

Zach Smith

Tag(s): Test